All Blog News

All the blog entries

  • |

    How to hide Add to Calendar, Reminders, and Notes button in Messages on Mac and iOS

    In this step-by-step tutorial, we show you how to hide the little Add to Calendar, Add to Reminders, and Add to Notes buttons that appear as Siri suggestions in the Messages app on iPhone, iPad, and Mac.

    Add to Calendar, Add to Reminders, and Add to Notes buttons in iOS 27 Messages app

    iOS 27, iPadOS 27, and macOS 27 Golden Gate show little prompt buttons based on the context of the message to take quick actions. For instance, if your wife messages you to get eggs and milk on the way home, you’ll see small buttons to quickly add it as a reminder, calendar event, or note.

    While useful, it can also get annoying if you don’t want these suggestions. Plus, if you take screenshots of your conversation for printing or other purposes, these suggestions will unnecessarily take up screen real estate and serve no meaningful purpose.

    Whatever your reason may be, disabling these suggestion buttons is easy on both macOS and iOS.

    Mac

    1. Open System Settings on your Mac running macOS 27 Golden Gate (currently in beta).
    2. Select Siri.
    3. Scroll down and click App Access.
    4. Select Messages from the list of applications.
    5. Turn off ‘Show Siri Suggestions in application.’

    Turn off Show Siri Suggestions for Messages app on Mac

    Return to the Messages app and open the same message that earlier showed these suggestions; you won’t see them anymore.

    iPhone and iPad

    1) Open the Settings app on iOS 27 or iPadOS 27 (currently in beta).

    2) Tap Siri.

    3) Scroll down and tap App Access.

    Siri App Access settings on iPhone in iOS 27

    4) Select Messages from the list of applications.

    5) Turn off Show in App.

    Turning off Siri suggestions in Messages app on iOS 27

    You can also turn it off by going to Settings > Apps > Messages > Apple Intelligence & Siri > Show in App.

    Now head back to the Messages app conversation, and you won’t see the Add to Calendar, Add to Reminders, and Add to Notes suggestion buttons.

    If you ever change your mind, just repeat the above steps and flip the ‘Show Siri Suggestions in application’ and ‘Show in App’ buttons back on.

    Also, check out:

    Source link: https://www.idownloadblog.com/2026/09/04/hide-add-to-buttons-messages/

  • |

    How to stop getting unwanted password reset emails from X

    In this quick tutorial, we tell you about a useful setting that will further strengthen the security of your X (formerly Twitter) account and prevent hackers from gaining access to it.

    Additional security for X account

    Like most online services, X also lets you set up two-factor authentication to add an extra layer of security to your account. Two-factor authentication ensures that even if someone knows your password (and usernames are always public), they still need a unique code to get in.

    In addition, X offers an optional account security feature that requires you (or the hacker) to enter the email address or phone number before requesting a password reset link or code. This is turned off by default, which means anybody with your username can request a password reset link.

    Now, the password reset link will obviously be sent to your email address on file with X, and unless the hacker has also gained access to your email account, they won’t be able to change the password.

    That said, turning on this optional security feature will eliminate or reduce the unsolicited password reset emails you get.

    X is a valuable place to share thoughts, build relationships, and reach the masses (the new Apple CEO, John Ternus, had over 70 million views and gained 800k followers on his first post in less than 24 hours).

    Plus, X now even has a bank account feature and debit card (@XMoney) in the United States involving real money, which makes it even more valuable and worth securing.

    So to reduce unnecessary password reset emails and secure your account, follow the steps below to enable this additional password-protection feature.

    Activate the password reset protect feature for your X account

    1. Open the updated X app.
    2. Swipe left on the For You tab or tap your profile icon at the top left corner.
    3. Tap Settings and privacy.
    4. Tap Security and account access.
    5. Select Security.
    6. Turn on ‘Password reset protect‘ under the ‘Additional password protection’ section.
    7. Enter your current account password and click OK.

    Password reset protect feature enabled for X on iPhone

    You can also turn it on on the web by visiting x.com/settings/security.

    Moving forward, when you or a malicious agent tries to reset your X account password, a ‘Confirm your account‘ screen will appear asking for your full email address or phone number before sending the password reset link. Without this optional feature activated, X just asks you or the hacker to select the email address or phone number on file (only initials are shown) to receive a reset code.

    Confirm your account screen on X

    What do you think of this? Will you be enabling it for your X account?

    Also, check out:

    Source link: https://www.idownloadblog.com/2026/09/02/password-reset-protect-x/